Testimonials

Patient Reviews on yelp by Merrilee W. 1/16/2014

Dr. Milberg is wonderful! I was referred here by another orthodontist who spoke very highly of her. Her staff is incredibly kind and professional and always made me feel so comfortable. I am absolutely thrilled with my teeth post-braces. I have nothing but a glowing recommendation for Dr. Milberg and her office!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by R S. 1/7/2014

Dr. Diane Milberg and her staff are AMAZING!! I currently have 2 of my children treated in her office and I am so happy with the results. Dr. Milberg also helped my 3rd child with a retainer problem even though she had not treated her previously. Dr. Milberg is very personable and and takes to the time to explain how the kids are progressing at each visit. Her staff is lovely and very accommodating, so nice with active kids! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Diane Milberg to anyone who asks about an orthodontist. In fact, I have referred many friends to her, and they are all as happy as I am! Thank you, Dr. Milberg!!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by David H. 9/26/2013

Dr. Milberg is amazing! Prior to discovering Dr. Milberg I had been using a general dentist for braces and hadn't seen any progress after 9 months. Out of curiosity I did my research and saw that dr. Milberg was the best in the business. I scheduled an appointment just to get a second opinion and sure enough my general dentist had no idea what he was doing. I have only had braces with Dr. Milberg for a month and my girlfriend and I can already see a world of difference. Thanks Dr. Milberg!!!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Christopher T. 6/4/2013

Dr. Milberg is an exceptional doctor and person.  I have referred many friends to her and they all rave about her professionalism and her bedside manner.  My daughter completed her orthodontic treatment today at the age of 14 and she had a wonderful experience with Dr. Milberg.  My daughter gets complimented all the time on her teeth and we attribute that to Dr. Milberg's early intervention when my daughter was seven.  Her approach was methodical and she explained every procedure and progress in a very detailed manner, no matter how busy she was.  This is not an assembly line orthodontic practice where you feel like just another patient!  Thank you, Dr. Milberg!!!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Michelle B. 3/20/11

I am a 33 year old patient who was referred to Dr. Milberg for adult braces. I did not receive braces as a child, and was staring down the daunting process of several years of orthodontia plus jaw surgery while maintaining a career as an attorney and getting married mid-way through my treatment. Needless to say, the process seemed like it was going to be more than I could bear. However, right from the beginning, Dr. Milberg and her staff artfully handled my treatment and various personal situations with superb professionalism and sensitivity. Dr. Milberg is a top rate communicator who will take the time to fully explain all aspects of your treatment. She is a perfectionist who expects the highest quality work out of herself and her staff. And, best of all, Dr. Milberg will be your greatest advocate. She is not afraid to express her opinions and will champion the best course of treatment for you. Oh, and it doesn't hurt that her office is timely on appointments and the parking is fairly painless, too! I highly recommend Dr. Milberg to anyone seeking braces, young or (as in my case) old
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Zora F. 10/28/11

I love my new smile from the braces that were done by Dr. Milberg. My entire life I had a very narrow bite & a gummy smile, she was able to make me have the perfect smile which I thought I could never have! I could really tell she was very experienced and knew what she was doing. That made me feel at ease. The office is a great central location, and all the staff are so nice and friendly. I definitely would recommend this place to anyone, especially for own kids when the time comes!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Rosa and Lila. 10/19/11

Dr. Milberg has made a great difference in our lives. She is very professional and treats everyone very well. Her staff is also very great in taking care of their patients with pleasant attitudes. We have been patients of Dr. Milberg for many years and the results of her work are amazing! We are now very proud to show off our beautiful teeth when we smile!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Alison B. 4/7/11

Dr. Milberg is a top notch orthodontist! She is thorough in her assessments and thoughtful in her decision making when it comes to my 9 year old daughter's treatment. Dr. Milberg and her staff are 100% attentive to my daughter's needs, concerns and multiple questions and ALWAYS make her feel comfortable and well cared for. When my daughter had an emergency situation right before Thanksgiving, Dr. Milberg did not hesitate to take time from her personal responsibilities to meet the needs of my daughter and for that we are extremely grateful. This is the kind of quality, professional and caring service we appreciate so much.
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Deserey. 2/26/11

We love Dr. Milberg! She and her staff are so nice and knowledgeable...she transformed my daughters beautiful smile into a perfect beautiful smile! Thank you!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Steve M. 3/13/10

I was referred to Dr. Diane Milberg for a new retainer. I had braces for an overbite when I was very young and it’d been years since I’d worn a retainer. Immediately her skill and wonderful personality put me at ease. Her office is friendly and very efficient. Everyone is so nice and professional. I would highly recommend Dr. Milberg to anyone who is considering a new Orthodontist or who may be having issues with their teeth and want to know about corrective measures to alleviate movement or discomfort.
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Eileen H. 4/19/10

Everyone…and I DO mean EVERYONE…is doing a “double-take” when they see me without my braces and they cannot help but notice the incredible results!! Words like; dramatic, beautiful, outstanding, Oh my God, and/or other descriptive words are being used by every person who has seen me this past week. My one friend said “shockingly beautiful” …and “better then a face-Lift”…!! THANK YOU for being such a perfectionist and skilled architect. You are so gifted as a person and a healer. You also give from the heart in your work…and it really does reap the benefits. I would not and could not have done this orthodontics journey without YOU and your Great Staff! I am signing your praises every where I go and to ever person I meet and tell them, “I just got out of my braces!!” Lot of Love and many-many THANKS!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Janet D. 9/21/09

I was looking for a new orthodontist for my 11 year old daughter for two reasons...first, we had moved to Coronado and had contracted "island-itis" making it almost impossible to venture over the bridge and, second, I had lost my patience with the "just trust me (and pay for my kids to attend Francis Parker)" attitude of our former orthodontist. I wanted explanations! Why did my daughter need TWO sets of braces? When we were growing up, that was unheard of!

I found what I was looking for in Dr. Milberg. The office got her in on the same day I called and got her a new retainer in one week. Then, after gathering former and current info on my daughter and examining her thoroughly, she took 30 minutes to explain what was going on with my daughter's teeth. Even though Dr. M confirmed the plan of our former orthodontist, I thoroughly understood the need for the second set...and, most important, so did my daughter.

The office is small and runs on-time and the staff is extremely friendly. Best of all...we can walk there, putting off the need to cure our serious illness.

Talked about what she was going to do. How much it would cost and then did it in timetable predicted. My daughter was happy with the work and so was I. Great for kids and adults. Office help is great to!
 
Dr. Milberg, has the charm, sensitivity and care of saint! The best orthodontist I have ever had the pleasure of having my teeth worked on by. As a teenager I had braces. It was three long and painful years under a dentist who had the sensitivity of sandpaper. It is a world of difference to go to an office with staff that are happy to be there, happy to see, remember your name and great you with a smile and a dentist who sincerely cares about your teeth and the care they provide. Knowledgeable, caring and professional. An A+.
 
Did the braces on my first child. Little to no stress on her. She explained every step of the treatment before we started. Went though timetable and kept very close to it. Willing to work on billing and a good billing department! Fixed a mistake in my favor in one call and let one bill slip a month a x-mas! One child down three to go, all with her ONLY!
 
Dr. Milberg is amazing! She is a perfectionist... and when you are dealing with teeth, that is exactly what you want. She takes the time to check every detail before letting you leave her office. After going to 3 orthodontists and having jaw surgery, there is no one else I would trust my teeth with. The staff is also great and very helpful.
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by jean d. 9/21/09

After reading the angry review of Dr. Milberg I was wondering if she was talking about the same person. Dr Milberg was my sons orthodontist and he is now a father and is going to bring his son to Dr. Milberg. She saved him from a really bad orthodontist in Seattle where she practiced at the time and his teeth are perfect now but unfortunately his son inherited his teeth and small mouth. I have never known a more caring or skilled orthodontist. She is the best.
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Joyce K. 9/21/09

I went to Dr. Milberg's office last week by recommendation of Bobbi and Padre Dental (also nearby and fabulous0. I loved everything about my experience there starting with parking. It's easy, hassle-free and they validate parking. Next is the front office staff. Both Susie (and I believe the other lady's name is Jennifer) are friendly and upbeat. If you have anxiety related to dental stuff, this is a definite plus. The assistants were fun and personable, they even asked to see my wedding pictures haha. But I have to say Dr. Milberg takes the cake. She has a calm and sweet demeanor AND she does amazing work. She is an honest doctor and does not try to sell you things you don't absolutely need.

I came to get a replacement retainer. I never have had braces. I'm sure I could benefit from them but I am really okay with my smile aside from one tooth that was crooked, but it was able to be rotated with a spring retainer. I'm sure she could have used that as an opportunity to encourage braces because they would have made a lot more money off me that way, (trust me, other places have tried) . Based on her honesty, fairness, skill and gentle/comforting demeanor, I will recommend her to anyone looking for an orthodontist. If you want to feel at ease, come to Dr. Milberg's office. :)

Patient Reviews on yelp by R. S. 9/21/09

Dr. Diane Milberg and her staff are AMAZING!! I currently have 2 of my children treated in her office and I am so happy with the results. Dr. Milberg also helped my 3rd child with a retainer problem even though she had not treated her previously. Dr. Milberg is very personable and and takes to the time to explain how the kids are progressing at each visit. Her staff is lovely and very accommodating, so nice with active kids! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Diane Milberg to anyone who asks about an orthodontist. In fact, I have referred many friends to her, and they are all as happy as I am! Thank you, Dr. Milberg!!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by David H. 9/21/09

Dr. Milberg is amazing! Prior to discovering Dr. Milberg I had been using a general dentist for braces and hadn't seen any progress after 9 months. Out of curiosity I did my research and saw that dr. Milberg was the best in the business. I scheduled an appointment just to get a second opinion and sure enough my general dentist had no idea what he was doing. I have only had braces with Dr. Milberg for a month and my girlfriend and I can already see a world of difference. Thanks Dr. Milberg!!!
 

Patient Reviews on yelp by Christopher T. 9/21/09

Dr. Milberg is an exceptional doctor and person. I have referred many friends to her and they all rave about her professionalism and her bedside manner. My daughter completed her orthodontic treatment today at the age of 14 and she had a wonderful experience with Dr. Milberg. My daughter gets complimented all the time on her teeth and we attribute that to Dr. Milberg's early intervention when my daughter was seven. Her approach was methodical and she explained every procedure and progress in a very detailed manner, no matter how busy she was. This is not an assembly line orthodontic practice where you feel like just another patient! Thank you, Dr. Milberg!!!

Back to Top